Crews and Hajdukovich to join Seawolf Hall of Fame

Paul Crews, the bedrock of UAA’s ski program for two decades, and Jim Hajdukovich, one of the most prolific men’s basketball players in school history, will comprise the Seawolf Hall of Fame’s Class of 2009. The announcement of the hall’s ninth class came Wednesday from UAA Director of Athletics Dr. Steve Cobb. The induction ceremony will take place Sunday, Oct. 11, at the Wells Fargo Sports Complex.

Nominations for the 2009 class were accepted through April 10. Former UAA student-athletes and teams are eligible for nomination 10 years following their last competition at UAA. Former UAA coaches and staff members are eligible five years following their university service. Volunteer contributors may be nominated at any time.

Seawolf Hall of Fame inductees are chosen by an athletic director-appointed committee consisting of UAA Athletics staff, coaches, boosters, volunteers and faculty members.