Bands playing at Vans Road to Warped Tour in Anchorage

On June 11 the Northway Mall parking lot will be turned into the a giant concert/festival grounds for the Vans Road to Warped Tour, The event will feature six bands: 3OH!3, All Time Low, Falling In Reverse, Less Than Jake, The Devil Wears Prada and Yellowcard.


This electronic crunkcore rap duo, consisting of Nathaniel Motte and Sean Foreman, is known for songs such as “Don’t Trust Me” that reached No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 and “Starstrukk,” which the band worked on with Katy Perry. The band has also worked with Ke$ha on their song “My First Kiss.” Many of their albums have made their way on the Billboard 200, including “Omens,” which peaked at 81, “Streets of Gold” at 7 and “Want” peaking at 44. The band has also had 10 songs on the Billboard Hot 100.

All Time Low

All Time Low, consisting of Alex Gaskarth, Jack Barakat, Rian Dawson and Zach Merrick, broke into the pop punk scene in 2003 and have since taken the genre by storm. The band was formed while the four were in high school. Before the end of their senior year they were signed with Hopeless Records. They have regularly toured for the Vans Warped Tour since 2007. All Time Low has had four of their five studio albums on the Billboard 200, “Don’t Panic” at 6, “Dirty Work” also at 6, “Nothing Personal” peaking at 4 and “So Wrong, It’s Right” at 62.

Falling In Reverse

- Advertisement -

This hardcore, pop punk band consists of vocalist Ronnie Radke, guitarist Jacky Vincent, rhythm guitarist Derek Jones, drummer Ryan Seaman and bassist Ron Ficarro. The band began in 2009 and was named From Behind These Walls (name was later changed) when Ronnie Radke and former bassist Nason Schoeffler formed the band while Radke was in prison.

Radke found himself on probation after being indicted on battery charges and having former charges of drug possession. After not reporting to his parole officer he landed himself in prison. He has since been sober and even wanted the band I See Stars cut from a tour they were on together because I See Stars was found with marijuana.

Falling In Reverse has been wrapped up in a lot of controversy surrounding the issues with I See Stars and their record label, Sumerian Records, since. The band has also had a high member turnover rate since Schoeffler and Radke began recruiting others, Schoeffler himself leaving the band in 2011. Jacky Vincent and Derek Jones, however, have stayed with the band since joining. Both the drummer and bassist positions have had several members.

The band’s two albums, “Fashionably Late” and “The Drug In Me Is You,” hit the Billboard 200 at 17 and 19 respectively.

Less Than Jake

Less Than Jake is a ska and punk band that’s been together since 1992, making them the oldest band on the Anchorage Vans Road to Warped lineup. Less Than Jake albums on the Billboard 200 include “See The Light” at 154, “GNV FLA” at 61, “In With The Out Crowd” at 78, “Anthem” at 45, “Borders and Boundaries” at 103 and “Hello Rockview” at 80. The band’s name comes from drummer Vinnie Fiorelle’s dog when he was growing up. The dog, named Jake, was apparently treated better than the whole family — therefore they were “Less Than Jake.”

The Devil Wears Prada

The Devil Wears Prada is a Christian metalcore band. They are named after the book with the same title by Lauren Weisberger that was later made into a film. Their Billboard 200 albums include “

Yellowcard8:18” at 20, “Dead Throne” at 10, “With Roots Above and Branches Below” at 11 and “Plagues” at 57.

Yellowcard, a pop punk band, was formed in 1997 when founding members were attending Douglas Anderson School of Arts. The group is named after a term the band used in high school parties — when someone committed a party foul, they gave them a yellow card like in soccer.

Yellowcard has three songs on the Billboard Hot 100, including “For You, And Your Denial” at 100, “Lights and Sounds” at 50 and “Ocean Avenue” at 37. In addition to their hit songs they have had numerous albums on the Billboard 200. These albums include “Ocean Avenue Acoustic” at No. 53, “Southern Air” at 10, “When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes” at 19, “Paper Walls” at 13, “Lights And Sounds” at 5 and “Ocean Avenue” at 23.


The Anchorage Vans Road to Warped Tour will place from 2-10 p.m. on June 11. Tickets are $40 plus a $3.50 processing fee. Walk-ins to the event are $50. Tickets for the event are available online at or at Mammoth Music, The Rock Wood Fired Pizza, Northway Mall and Mad Hatter.